What’s been going on? (and an update on my general self)

I feel like it’s been ages since I blogged regularly. Probably because it has been ages (or a couple of years at least) I have completely lost my followers but I don’t really feel like those particular people would be very interested in the person I am now. I really need to get back into writing my thoughts and general happenings of life out more, because I literally just about typed “idk” in a blog post. (I blame texting my best friend all hours of my every day. Grace you’re making me illiterate, stop it.)

Image

I haven’t blogged (really blogged, with my whole heart put into the endeavor) since about 2012, which was when I really got to know and became best friends with my fraternal twin (please don’t ask for a DNA test, just go with it) Grace. I’ve met so many people in the time since then, and become a part of communities that I fit into much better than “white girl hipster photographer” Blogger world. (Don’t take offence, we all went through that phase.) In the past two years life has slowly but surely been gaining momentum, and blogging had to take a back seat. Besides, how could I spend all my time blogging about a life I didn’t have time to live because I was too busy…blogging? Scheduling posts, trying to come up with new post formats to reel in more readers, trying to think of more appealing ways to word the same popular topics that everyone and their grandma were posting about. It all had a very scripted, journalist feel. Like someone else was reporting on my life? I’m not sure, but it was really weird and really stressful on me at the wee age of 16 as I was still trying to figure out what my path even was, let alone what to write about it. Now at the ripe old age of 18 (I’m being sarcastic, for those of you who don’t really know me I do that a lot. If there’s anything I’ve learned in the past couple of years is that I don’t know that much and I should keep my mouth shut on certain matters or risk looking like a moron.), I’ve been an assistant dance instructor for a year, taken the GED and SAT (receiving fairly exceptional scores), gotten my drivers license and I’m now applying to a two year small scale state college (majoring in dance). I toured the school this past week and it’s really nice. Everything is updated, the dance studio is fantastic…and did I mention they have a student center with a rock wall, bowling, video games, free wifi and several restaurants? Yeah, this is going to be a nice transition. It’s in the town my dad works in, so I’ll be living at home (for the first year at least). Housing costs an extra $3,000 or so per semester (with a meal plan), so I really had no choice but to forego that idea for at least the first year.

DSCN1706

I’m looking forward to my main focus being dance. I got a general rundown of the classes I’ll be taking and the generous amount of time I’ll be spending in the dance studio excites me. Most likely the majority of my free time will be spent in the gym or doing homework. Which is fine with me, I love being busy. I suppose it’s not that I love being busy so much as I love pursuing things. Busywork definitely isn’t my thing. Chores and the day to day dragging around doesn’t exactly sooth me even if it is something of my “comfort zone”. Going to a public school will be a new experience for me, something different is likely to happen at every turn (most of which is probably completely normal to most people, so of course I’ll be the freak who enjoys what are probably the monotonous day to day tasks of others). Once I settle into this new sort of life style (that makes it sound like a much bigger deal than it actually is..), I have so many other little goals that I’ve been dreaming of since long before I was even blogging. More acting, YouTube, singing, lifeguarding, sewing, convention attending, small career and connection opportunities. I want to do it all. I’m so interested in so many things and I have such a wide tolerance for what most people consider stress. I work well under pressure; something shoves me and I will shove it right back.

I can tell you right now though (and I’m sure anyone and everyone reading this is freaking out on me right about now, with my overachiever banner practically slapping everyone in the face in that last paragraph), I am definitely the type of person who would push themselves too far, and then still feel like they’re not doing enough. Not having enough sense to balance my efforts in every aspect of life, whether it’s dancing or keeping my house clean /might/ be an issue *nervous glance*. I’ve got so many habits to break and change and form. For one, writing blog posts at a quarter past midnight is out of the question *awkward cough*. Night time being my most mentally aware, inspired and functional time is not ideal. Squirming when faced with repetitive tasks like washing dishes and doing laundry. They’re all things that will kick me in the throat if I don’t actively work to fix them. Having the type of personality that I have (ENFP, if you’re wondering) means I will get bored easily if I’m not challenged and stimulated.

 

I also ramble. Have you ever noticed that? I suppose my best blog posts have all been born from my rambling though. Three ‘meh’ paragraphs about college is more than I’ve managed to write in MONTHS (much to Grace’s dismay). I should probably cap it off here and save some things to tell you about on another occasion. Yes, surprisingly I do have a few more things to talk about. I’m going to Disney World for Star Wars Weekends in a little less than a couple of weeks (AND SEEING MY BEST FRIEND CAN I GET AN ‘AWW YEAYUH’), then I have dance camp towards the end of June and in the first week of July I’ll be in Texas at a Christian Convention. And can’t forget about sending in all my paperwork for admissions to school and going to get immunizations and scraping together supplies and new clothes for school. Keeping up with my fandoms and general geek culture is pretty high on my list of priorities too…I becoming am a busy lady. Life’s just getting starting, this Punzie is leaving her tower (finding her Eugene Fitzherbert would be a great plus *holds breath and waits eagerly*).

DSCN1800

 

This is where the fun begins ✍

 

ϟ

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What’s been going on? (and an update on my general self)

  1. Loved reading this Autumn! I ramble, a lot, which is why I write entirely too much. XD Can’t wait to read about school when you start, sounds amazing. “YOURE GOING ON AN ADVENTURE!!!” Muahaha. Can’t waittttt to meet and act crazy with you in a week and a half!!!

  2. I love youuuuu. I definitely have corrupted you and your sense of grammar. I love this post, you are so ready for all that’s coming for you!! I’m so excited for you baby!!! ❤ We're going to have so much fun in a little less than 2 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!!! You don't give yourself enough credit for how busy and how successful you are!! You go girl!!!

    Ilysm
    <3333333333

Leave a Reply

